top of page
  • thegentletraveler

What Do I Want?

November 12, 2018


I want freedom

Security

Safety

Liberation!


I want freedom

All to be well

Comfort

Safety

To fly amongst the stars!


I want freedom

To not have to move

To not have to change

To not have to expand

Out of the tight jeans

Society has “put me in”

Emancipation!


What do I want?

Honestly and truly

I guess I really don’t know


What do I want?

Clarity

Yes!

That is what I REALLY want.


Crystal clear

Laser focused

Don’t-let-anything-get-in-my-way

Determination.


And most of all

Courage

To admit

That this is me right now

Wavering

Uncertain

Tippy-toeing

Down hallways

Of my own imagination.


What do I want?

Honesty

And courage

I suppose

To walk off the cliff

And into thin air

Stabilized

Floating

Breathing

At peace


Yes, to be at peace

With a sense of peace

That at times come over me

For no reason at all

In those tiny moments

When it seems that finally

Or at least for the time being

I have it all figured out.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page