top of page
  • thegentletraveler

No Room



I think I know now

How to finally be free

Of negative attachments

Anger frustration

Giving of ones power away.


Silence

And taking the higher ground

Feeling the sting

So deeply

The unkind words

The huffs and puffs

The dragon's blood

Spitting fire

Throwing tantrums

Not getting ones way.


It can be found

Peace

Love even

Amidst the storm

In feeling and knowing

That ones allegiance

Lies not to another person

But to the Divine itself

All present

All it takes

Is just one taste

To feel completely whole again


You cant touch me

With unkind word

Because I am connected

To a higher source

And my heart is filled

To bursting

With love for you.


There is no more room

For drama queens

And know-it-alls

In a world in transition

In a heart that has space

Only for love.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page