top of page
  • thegentletraveler

My Emotional Room

Dec 17, 2018


Down three flights of stairs

Into the abyss of a staircase without rails

Straight down white on black

Layers like onions

I get to the real place

And it is covered in gold

Dust and spiders fade away

Evaporate like a superhero movie

Jewels green and red

And blue and shining gold

So much ancient gold

This is my fear?

To be abundant beyond my wildest dreams?

Something happened here in this room

This storage place of wealth

That brought so much fear

What was it?

What happened here?

There is a rug with a large buddha head on it

Embellished with gold thread and thin slices of jewels

It is dirty and dusty

I roll it up and take it to a golden chair

A squishy chair that is more faux gold than real

It is comfortable

I can be swallowed up in it.

I unroll the rug and it is clean

And the buddha is smiling

This is my relationship with money

With not just survival

But deep, deep wealth

Riches beyond my current memories

But not beyond my wildest deepest

Dreams.


Inspired by Day 43 of Unlocking Transendence Mindvalley Quest with Jeffrey Allen

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page