top of page
  • thegentletraveler

Murderer

December 7, 2018


How many times

Have I died a bloody death?

A deadly death

Death that leaves scars

Death the pushed past lives

Into this one and the next and the next.


Broken nose down the stairway.

Did someone push me?

I don’t know

Just that there is this visceral feeling

“Just that there is this visceral feeling”

how dare you say it that way?

Like a pauper

Like a teenager

Vague and uncaring

You don’t care

You don’t ever care

You have never cared

About me.


A voice criticizes my every move

Angry mean debasing voices

More than one

Warning me

Protecting me.


Around every corner

There is a Murderer

Around every corner

There is a hazard.


Paranoia?


You have reason to be

Death after bloody death

Too horrible to mention

To horrible to forget.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page