top of page
  • thegentletraveler

I Release You

The Actor

The Artist

The Captain

The Farmer

The Naturalist

The Musician

The Poet

The Politician

The Goth

The Psycho

The Aggressor


I release you

From the heartspace

Where pain resides

Where longing lingers

Where confusion reigns

Where peace has no part

I release you

From inside my cells

The memories of you

That hover and pretend to be real


There are no memories

Only impressions

Of a space and time

Of a time and a place

And an occurrence

And a synchronicy


A chapter

A scene

A story

Unique

Created

Through a life


In breaths and out breath


A canvas

A blank page

That I fill with emotions

From bottom to top

From head to tow


There are no memories

Only imprints


However fleeting

A bringing forth

A lesson

A connection


I release you now

So I can bring in myself


Oneness-

Self

Self-

Oneness


I release you

So I can thank you

So I can be free.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page