top of page
  • thegentletraveler

How To Invite the Divine Masculine In

November 23, 2018



In the sky

With the clouds

In my heart

With forgiveness

Through loving eyes

In receiving abundance

When I swim

When I listen to a country song

When I stand up straight

When I embrace

When I yell

Yippee!


When I am a warrior.


When I look to the mountains

And see my brothers

Etched in stone cliffs

Standing sentinel

And I with them

Charge!


Into battle

Red ruby fierceness

In the hawk’s eye

In the coyote’s yelp

In the announcement of morning

In a call of a people

In surrendering to a tear

In a smile

In a laugh

In a moment.


I receive the divine masculine

When I know through and through

“Balls to bone”

That I am worthy

I am the sparkle

I am the coyote

I am the giver

I am the receiver

I am the eye

I am the cloud

I am the universe

I am it all.


I receive the divine masculine

When I embrace my sadness

With courage

And not turn in anger

When I hold my woundedness up

To the sunlight

Like a newborn

And I

The proud mother/father/creator

Look to

Tree

Grass

Clouds

Another Human being

And see myself.



(Originallly written at Vista Verde Retreat Fall Equinox Women’s Gathering

2014, September, 2014 Carson, NM)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page